Week 7 Blog Post

For the past two weeks I have been working on improving the sound quality of my project as well as rearranging the format of my platforms for testing purposes. A major issue that I have come across recently is that when the sounds are overlapping, everything sounds like a convoluted mess. To fix this issue I have been tweaking the different mp3 files that I have been using as well as enabling/disabling overlapping sounds when the ball touches a platform with sound attached to it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As you can see, I have also created a gameManager to monitor that the ball object is doing exactly what I want it to do. You can also see that I struggled quite a bit with integrating the ball spawner into the cannon spawner which I plan on trying to fix by referencing the normal ball spawner when a ball touches its collider to spawn a ball at a new location. For the future, I plan on  making the sounds smoother as well as creating buttons for the entire project to be more user friendly.

Leave a Reply

