Week 5 Blog Post: Infinite Spawner Issue

Throughout the course of last week I came across the issue of having my CannonSpawner creating infinite amounts of balls which in turn crashed my computer more times than I would like to admit. The reason behind why the trigger was doing this is because as soon as the original ball interacted with the trigger, another would spawn right after in the trigger zone, in turn creating an infinite amount of balls spawning. Here are a few pictures of what happened

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The code that is below the original code for the CannonSpawner were my attempts at fixing the issue however those did not work so I resorted to watching videos on how to fix this issue.

Leave a Reply

